Antispy.microsoft.com is another Scareware
It looks like the people who invented “Antivirus System Pro” have made another site looking like it was a Microsoft site:
It looks like they use hijack your host file and inseart “Antispy.Microsoft.com” to the host file with the IP address of “209.44.111.62″ There is no real website at Microsoft with that url so if you get this you have a some kind of trojan or virus on your system. By using the domain name of Microsoft.com the chance that people will believe this is actually from Microsoft and buy this fake software is higher than with it having its own domain.
This has the same ideas as the “ITsecure.Microsoft.com” Malware, they both look like they are from Microsoft and have modified the host file but are really Scareware trying to trick you into buying there fake antivirus and you would be loosing money. I would recommend you checkout my Malware resources and find out what I recommend to prevent this from the future.
If you enjoyed this post, make sure to subscribe to my RSS feed, bookmark the store and joining the forums. Check out My Toolbar
Categories:
Tags:

