Facebook malware sending people to junglemix.in Phishing!

By Paul | May 4, 2009

fblightfacebookphish

It looks like this is the newest phishing attempt for the Facebook community.  According to Sans, there is malware trying to send out messages to go to “junglemix.in”.  I visited the site and it redirects me to “http://fblight.com/”.   This is a phishing site because you can see from the address bar.   As of writing this post, it has been flagged by Phishtank that this is a phishing site.  I am glad people are reporting these types of sites to prevent people from getting there account stolen.

Find out the other phishing attempts that have been talked about, keep yourself safe.  Also this is a good time to install some free Anti-virus or Free Firewall software to help protect your computer from Malware.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • Technorati
  • Slashdot
  • Blogosphere News
  • StumbleUpon
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • Identi.ca
  • Posterous
  • Twitter
  • email
If you enjoyed this post, make sure to subscribe to my RSS feed, bookmark the store and joining the forums

Comments are closed.

Leave a Comment

If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Bad Behavior has blocked 921 access attempts in the last 7 days.

© 2009-2010 Tech-Linkblog.com All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright

Tech-Linkblog.com is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache

© 2007 Tech-Linkblog.com and Hosted by Justhost and domain through Godaddy, - WordPress Themes by DBT -- Who links to my website?