
I got an email from someone who wants not to be named asking how do I know if these sites that I have talked about like Defenderpageblock.com, Spywaredomainlist.com, adwaredomainlists.com, badwaredomainlists.com, browserdefenderlist.com, malicioussitesblock.com, and browserliveprotection.com are fake warning sites because of how the site handles the URL presented. Let me give you a few example urls to see what I mean:
http://defenderpageblock.com/block.php?id=2006-54&url=http://tech-linkblog.com/scareware-adviser-from-defenderpageblock-com/
http://browserliveprotection.com/block.php?id=2024-4&url=http://tech-linkblog.com/2008/12/microsoft-readys-to-layoff-around-15000-workers.html/
http://malicioussitesblock.com/block.php?id=2006-54&url=http://tech-linkblog.com/2009/08/list-of-malware-sites-for-aug-24-2009.html/
http://spywaredomainlists.com/block.php?id=2018-2&url=http://tech-linkblog.com/2009/08/scareware-adviser-from-spywaredomainlists-com.html/
http://adwaredomainlists.com/block.php?id=2031&url=http://tech-linkblog.com/2009/04/pc-speedscan-pro-a-bad-idea.html/
Most of the time, you will see this happen when you are search for the site like Defenderpageblock.com it will use a key word and pop up because they don’t want you to remove this scareware or sometimes called badware. So if you do a search for the site that keeps popping up and you click on a link the site in question will sometimes try to prevent you from figuring out how to remove it. All these sites mentioned are associated one way or another to Personal Antivirus Scareware Site and should be removed.
So if your getting these types of warnings, I would recommend downloading:
|
|
If you would like to make a comment, please fill out the form below.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Bad Behavior has blocked 938 access attempts in the last 7 days.
© 2009-2010 Tech-Linkblog.com All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright
Tech-Linkblog.com is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache