Looks like a scam to me : Personal Shopping Assistant!

By Paul | Nov 14, 2008

Good afternoon!

We found your resume at _________________ and we would like to propose you a
position of Personal Shopping Assistant.

Imagine having an exciting job with incredible salary (up to $100,000/year) that
lets you use your creativity while being paid to shop. Welcome to the world of
personal shopping!

As we know shopping is the world’s favorite leisure activity, but in our busy
society an increasing number of people need to hire someone to do their
shopping. Thus personal shoppers are more in demand than ever before.

There are absolutely NO START-UP FEES and NO FEES for being employed at this
position. As long as you live in the USA, and you have a credit card or any
other line of credit, have 1 or 2 free hours during the day – you are eligible
for this job!

This is what you will have to do in short:
• Purchase the requested goods using your credit card.
• Send us receipts.
• Wait for us to issue a credit to your credit card in the amount of purchase
plus shipping fee plus your commission which comprises 10%.
• Ship out the goods.
• You are finished, come back for a new list of goods.

If you are interested in Personal Shopping Assistant position please fill in the
form below and send it to: Open2usa.job.dep@gmail.com
Our manager will contact you within two working days.

————————————————FORM————————————-
Full name ______________________
Residence country _____________________
Age _____________________
Contact phone ______________________
Availability time _______________________
————————————————FORM————————————-

This letter confirms your resume has been duly processed and your skills
completely meet our requirements for Personal Shopping Assistant Vacancy.

Thank You,
John Walker

I wanted to bring this up because of two things that I saw first off that made this look like a scam. One is they want to “CREDIT” your credit card and two they use a GMAIL account. I am going to say this is looking more and more like a scam. If anyone else has any other ideas about this just leave your comment.  I don’t see how this can be real.   I am thinking once they have your credit card information, they’ll start using it.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • MySpace
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • Technorati
  • Slashdot
  • Blogosphere News
  • StumbleUpon
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • Identi.ca
  • Posterous
  • Twitter
  • email
If you enjoyed this post, make sure to subscribe to my RSS feed, bookmark the store and joining the forums
  • dmfredericks
    THIS IS A SCAM they credit your card and then immediately close the account associated so it appears you have a credit for the merchandise but in a day or so it will be reversed. So you ship the merchandise thinking you have been credited and then you are out the cash. SCAM!!!!!
  • 2009banker
    I don't know if this particular email is a scam or not, but I know for sure, that many companies use such method of reimbursement since it's cheap for them and good for you.
    Credit card company will accept payments of any amount, even if it's more than what is owed, your card will get "overpaid" for a while, until you withdraw the overpayment at an ATM or spend it at a store.
    I'm employed at a major credit card company myself, and believe me, overpayment is not something unusual.
  • Yes but the question is what is it to prevent this so called company from taking money from your bank account. If they can deposit money they would also have the ability to take out money. So that is why I think it might be a scam!!
  • othoson
    I received the same basic message today, 11/17/08. My question is, how can he add 10% or any other 'salary' to my credit card? Credit card companies will not allow you to pay more than what is owed. I'll only take an evelope stuffed with cash from John Walker. Then I'll go buy his stuff and ship it out for him.
  • That was what I thought. I don't get how they would allow more money then what is owed.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Bad Behavior has blocked 945 access attempts in the last 7 days.

© 2009-2010 Tech-Linkblog.com All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright

Tech-Linkblog.com is Digg proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache

© 2007 Tech-Linkblog.com and Hosted by Justhost and domain through Godaddy, - WordPress Themes by DBT -- Who links to my website?