When do you “Never Fold”
So I got this email and wanted to show you just how try to get you to link to their site:

I got this email and wanted to talk about how people link to sites they shouldn’t. Although this a real site, I had my doubts from the get go. You see it talks about sending 21 visitors to my site. I got to the site Neverfold.net which after I looked and there I am but I wonder why? Because Poker and Calicanis have nothing in common with Poker or at least news and all that.

In the last few days the of this site they have dropped from 2k per day to under 1k because of links dieing out. You see Google takes the page rank out when you don’t have any new people linking to you in 3 months. So I am guessing this has been going on for quite some time. So I had to make sure before I said anything, I did a Google search for my name in there forums and I came up with nothing. I am guessing there is a Nofollow links going on. So I thought I would also make sure to add the Nofollow link. I also know about Google Juice and how it works and know about the No follow. I have read how others are not quite sure what is going. Found this Gambling Forum where they were talking about this type of email and they weren’t to sure about this site. I love how people think you’ll link to them without doing some kind of investigation. I encourage all webmasters if you get an email like this you should do your own investigation and not expect the email to be truthful. Since this email isn’t being truthful to me, I feel no obligation to give it any more than it is due.




Categories:
Tags:

